Leaders & Other Volunteers

The day-to-day running of the Group is provided by uniformed Leaders, helpers and Young Leaders – with the oversight and support of the GSL, District, County and ultimately ‘Headquarters’.

Group Scout Leader (GSL) – Fionna Shilladay 01455 212908

Scout Leader (SL) – Allan Baker, Assistant Scout Leader (ASL) – Fionna Shilladay, Helper – Will

Cub Scout Leader (CSL) – John Shilladay, Assistant Cub Scout Leaders (ACSL) – Jennifer Michie, Neil Sherry, Helper – Chris

Acting Beaver Scout Leader (BSL) – Fionna Shilladay, Assistant Beaver Scout Leader (ABSL) – Jennifer Michie,  Helpers – Rita White, Rosie Kadlec, Ruth

The Group is also reliant on its Executive Committee to make more strategic decisions on its finance and administration. All leaders are automatically members of the Exec, other posts are:

Chairman – Andy Tomsett – 01455 213030

Treasurer – Helena Sherry

Secretary – VACANT – Can you help?

Quartermaster – Allan Baker

Scout Parent Representative – Eddie White

Cub Parent Represeentative – VACANT – Can you help?

Beaver Parent Representative – Richard Green 07798 505351

Committee Members – Mel Picker


The Scout Association determines how the whole organisation is run – with rules and guidelines governing the Group, the individual Sections and certain activities too. This information is published in ‘Policy, Organisation and Rules’ – often known as POR.